Breaking News

Yanga Approved Player By CAF 2022/23 Season

Yanga Approved Player By CAF 2022/23 Season  Usajili wa Yanga Uliopitishwa na CAF Young Africans SC Approved Players,Wachezaji wa Yanga waliopitishwa CAF, Usajili wa Yanga uliopitishwa na CAF 2022/2023

Young Africans Sports Club, commonly referred as Yanga is a Tanzanian football club based in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Founded in 1935, the club play their home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

Usajili wa Yanga Uliopitishwa na CAF 2022/2023



Yanga NBC Fixture Ratiba Ya Mechi za Yanga 2022/2023


  • Djigui Diarra
  • Erick Johola
  • Abdultwalik Msheri


  • Djuma Shaban
  • Kibwana Shomari
  • David Bryson
  • Joyce Lomalisa
  • Abdallah Shaibu
  • Dickson Job
  • Bakari Nondo
  • Yanick Bangala
  • Ibrahim Bacca


  • Khalid Aucho
  • Gael Bigirimana
  • Aziz Ki Stephane
  • Feisal Salum
  • Zawadi Mauya
  • Farid Mussa
  • Jesus Moloko
  • Dickson Ambundo
  • Salum Aboubakary Sure Boy
  • Denis Nkane
  • Benard Morrison


  • Fiston Mayele
  • Yusuph Athuman
  • Heritier Makambo
  • Lazarous Kambole

The club’s roots can be traced as far back as 1910s, but the officially recognised history of the club started in 1935 when Dar es Salaam residents, who were grouped as Africans by the colonial administration in Tanganyika, decided to form a football club to compete in a league which was full of “non-African” football clubs. The name New Young is said to be the club’s first name. Later it was replaced by the name Dar es Salaam Young Africans SC, and eventually the name changed to Young Africans Sports Club.

After its establishment in 1935, its members squabbled over their team’s poor performance and results. The club had an even poorer and unsatisfactory performance in 1936 that caused some of the members to split and form another team. The proponents of breaking away were Arabs who saw fit to cause conflict among the club members that led to a split. They succeeded, and together with dissidents formed a club known as Queens F.C. (currently Simba). The two teams, Young Africans and Simba have been rivals ever since. The teams makes up the most entertaining clash in Sub-Saharan region, the eye-catching fierce and regarded on all the time top five talked about derbies in African football.jjnk

The club’s nickname is “Yanga,” which means “Young Boys,” and they have won 28 league titles and a number of domestic cup competitions. Additionally, they have competed in many editions of the CAF Champions League. They are five-time champions of the CECAFA Club Championship tournament.

The club came to represent the anti-colonial movement and its ideals. The political group TANU was motivated to choose yellow and green as their major colors after becoming linked with young Africans who got affiliated with nationalists and independence fighters.

The club has a long-standing rivalry with its opponents from the other side of the city, Simba, against whom they compete in the Dar es Salaam (sometimes referred to as Kariakoo) derby. The competition was placed fifth on the list of the most notable derbies that take place in Africa.

Check Also

Jinsi Ya Kupata Leseni ya Biashara Mtandaoni

Jinsi Ya Kupata Leseni ya Biashara Mtandaoni

Jinsi Ya Kupata Leseni ya Biashara Mtandaoni Tausi Tamisemi Portal 2023/2024 All services with regard …